M.M. Robinson High School Ram Logo

Student Services

Guidance, ESL, Social Work

Room 205

Google Classrooms Posters & Links for 2021_22.pdf

It has been so lovely to reconnect with our school community and we are so excited to have students safely back in the building! We are continuing to work through the large number of course change requests that have been submitted and we will continue to work through these into next week. Please note that some changes may impact other courses in the student’s timetable. Students will be notified once a change is made. The last day to make any changes to semester 1 timetables is Friday September 17th. Please note the following Graduation Requirements (OSSD)

Co-Op Department

Mr. Carlo Crechiola crechiolac@hdsb.ca

Co-op - Electrical SHSM/OYAP

Ms. Rose Manzella manzellar@hdsb.ca - Co-op

Ms. Kathy Vukoje vukojek@hdsb.ca - Co-op

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Ms. Joy Baxter baxterj@hdsb.ca - ESL Lead

Our Team

M.M. Robinson 2021-22


Ms. Leigh Rosa

Guidance counsellor

(alpha A-L)

bit.ly/RosaGuidance

rosal@hdsb.ca


Mrs. Jayme Francis

Acting Head of Guidance

(alpha M-Z)

bit.ly/FrancisGuidance

francisj@hdsb.ca


Ms. Joy Baxter

ELL Lead

bit.ly/MsBaxter

baxterj@hdsb.ca


Mrs. Debbie Childs

Guidance Secretary

childsd@hdsb.ca


Ms. Laura Clement

Social Worker

clementl@hdsb.ca


Ms. Melinda Dougan

Social Worker

douganm@hdsb.ca


For Community Supports, please click on this link

Student Success & Self Paced Learning (SPL)

Mr. Peter Clark

Student Success Lead

(alpha M-Z)

clarkp@hdsb.ca


Ms. Heather Michlik

Student Success teacher

(alpha A-L)

michlikh@hdsb.ca


Volunteer Opportunities:

Please submit your community involvement hours here. Be sure to use your HDSB Log in credentials.

Community Involvement Form

Scholarships:

Course Selection Material 2021/22

Guide to Secondary School Resource:

Future Grade 9s : Course selection files

Future Grade 10s : Course selection files

Future Grade 11s : Course selection files

Future Grade 12s : Course selection files

Course Availability Planner : pdf version

MMR Regional Programs Planner : pdf version

Ministry of Education Course Descriptions: website

Myblueprint.ca for Parents/Guardians: Getting Started

Pathways Assembly Resources:

Are You Interested In Learning More about a Regional Pathways Program??

  • Please talk with your guidance counsellor or the Regional Program Lead Teacher, for more info

-Do you have an IEP?? This Transitions Resource is a fabulous resource for Post Secondary Applications

- Application Tip Sheets (Apprenticeship, College, University, Work)

Are you looking to register at M.M. Robinson High School?

For new registrations,

  1. Book an appointment to meet with Administration and Guidance (bring all completed and signed forms)

  2. Refer to use the check list to ensure you have all required documentation and forms

  3. Please complete these forms :

Additional information:

We are happy that you are part of our

MMR Community